We’re almost there, the finish line is in sight. Or if you’re more like me, a big ass cliff is looming up ahead and a pack of rabid failure hounds are about to bite your big ass. Like I said. It’s almost over.

NaNoWriMo is always a chaotic time of creation and over the years I’ve had a love-hate relationship with it, but overall, it does push me and that’s a good thing. During various NaNo months (official and otherwise) I’ve learned that I can in fact write 50,000 words in a a month. I’ve also learned that losing isn’t the end of the world. I’ve learned that outlines can help and I’ve learned that sometimes pure adrenaline will give you 12k in one day.

NaNoWriMo is a bumpy roller coaster of emotion and over caffeinated finger-spasms and we’ve only got two (or less depending on where you live) days to go.  Make the most of it.

Best Wishes,

❤ Ellie

