Oh look, it’s been exactly a month since I visited my own blog. Haven’t done that before….

So I’ve been in a bit of a life slump, which turned into a reading slump, which turned into a sleep 11 hours a day, go to work and then watch Netflix until it silently shames you by asking if you’d like to continue watching since you haven’t moved in three hours and it’s not sure if you’re dead slump.

The month wasn’t a total loss though. I was able to finish the 1 millionth rewrite of a book I’ve been working on for almost five years (I put it down for three+ weeks and just started editing today :D). I also became irrevocably obsessed with Hamilton the Musical (currently reading Chernow’s biography and loving it). Side note, does anyone else feel like Twilight ruined the word irrevocably for, like, everyone ever? ‘Cause I do. And I wrote the first 20k of the sequel to my first novel, so that was also pretty rad.

But if you’re a reading nerd then yesterday/today has probably been an explosion of emotion for you, as it’s been for me, for two very important reasons. Firstly, May 2nd, is the anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts. A moment of silence for some of the most valued characters in modern literary history. JKR has continued her tradition of apologizing for a character’s death this year with Remus Lupin. After apologizing last year for Fred Weasley it’s a logical choice.

And of course, if you’re postman/lady was kind, then you received a copy of A Court Of Mist and Fury By Sarah J. Maas today. Or you could have gone to a store an bought one, but *shrugs* ya know. Mine just came in the mail and I’m dying to get started so I’ll bid you farewell, but expect a review within the next week or so, because I’m going to devour this bad boy.

Literally, I’ve been dreaming of Rhysand and his antics for weeks. I’m dying of excitement inside, as well as HP love/mourning.

Best wishes nerds.

Ellie ❤

