So I only found out about this readathon this morning while I was scrolling through instagram, but I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump recently so I’ve decided to participate and see if I can knock out a few books by the end of the year.

readathon

So there are a few challenges for this readathon…

  • Read a book with red or green on the cover
  • Read about book that’s on your end of the year tbr
  • Read a book that takes place during the holiday season
  • Read a sequel
  • Re-read a favorite book
  • Read a book with a movie adaptation (and watch the movie)
  • Read a total of 1,200 pages!

    This is going on from December 11th-22nd

Here’s my tbr for the reading challenge (I’m reading some thick books right now so some of them are doing double and triple duty :/)

The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons (810 pages; there’s snow on the cover so I’m hoping that eventually it gets wintery/Christmasy for the Holiday challenge but I’m only 100 pages in so I can’t say for sure.)

Spellbound by Rachel Hawkins (327 pages; This is final book in this series so it’s my pick for the sequel challenge.

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s  Stone Illustrated edition (246; Obviously this is my reread challenge, and I just realized that it totally counts for the Christmas angle too and of course I definitely need to do a Harry Potter marathon so I’m going to use this for my film adaptation challenge too.)

A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray (403; I actually read this about a decade ago, but I’ve totally forgot what it was about, so I’m not going to count it as my reread but simply as my red cover challenge.)

The Girl Who Soared Over Fairyland and Cut the Moon in Two by Catherynne M. Valente (248; Also a sequel, but it’s something I really wanted to read before the year was out, so it’s my tbr challenge.)

If you weren’t adding up the numbers, this is a total of 2,034 pages which is crazy ambitious, so I’m making no promises but if I can even read 3 of these 5 books, I’ll be happy.

So it’s not to late to join in if you’d like to get a bunch of reading done this month. Let me know down below if you’ll be participating in this challenge and what you hope to be reading.

Best wishes,

Ellie ❤

