First of all, the graphics in this book are absolutely gorgeous. Super creepy and beautiful and unnerving. Definitely pick up a hard copy of this and at least flip through it.       
I intentionally went into this book with no information because I’d heard that it was the way to go. I pretty much agree with this advice, so I’ll just say that I really enjoyed journey.
It struck me as less of a book and more of an experience. It’s dark, strange, moving, and terribly heartfelt. This book touches upon death, family, the green man, punishment, destruction, and choices.
I highly recommend this to everyone. This dark magic wonder is necessary for every reader.

“Stories are wild creatures, the monster said. When you let them loose, who knows what havoc they might wreak?” 

-Patrick Ness

